MVSA Lifetime Achievement Award

The MVSA Lifetime Achievement Award is awarded to individuals who have made significant contributions to Victorian studies, including the pursuit of interdisciplinary exchange, collaboration, and publication; have made significant contributions to MVSA through active, engaged membership including, but not limited to, work as an officer, board member, committee chair, or committee member; and have been a mentor to students and scholars in the field.

Winners of the MVSA Lifetime Achievement Award

2023 – Florence Boos (University of Iowa)

2021 – Patrick Leary (Independent Scholar)

2019 – Nicholas Temperley (University of Illinois)

2018 – Julie Melnyk (University of Missouri-Columbus)