The Arnstein Prize awards$1,500 for dissertation research in British Victorian Studies undertaken by a student currently enrolled in a doctoral program in a U.S. or Canadian university. Proposals may be submitted in literature, history, art history, or musicology but should have a significant interdisciplinary component that will render them of interest to scholars studying Victorian Britain across a range of disciplines, approaches, and subfields.
The Walter L. Arnstein Prize for Dissertation Research in Victorian Studies
The William and Mary Burgan Prize
Click here for more information and forms.
The Burgan Prize for the Outstanding Presentation by a Graduate Student at the MVSA Annual Meeting recognizes a graduate student who exemplifies the qualities of an excellent teacher as well as a capable scholar by giving a presentation that
demonstrates "teacherly" qualities.
Click here for more information.
The 1851 Crystal Palace